© BML/Alexander Haiden

BioBASE

BioBASE is the driving force behind the bioeconomy and the circular economy with the aim of accelerating the transformation towards a biobased, sustainable economy. We are the point of contact for all stakeholders from business, science and politics who are involved in the bioeconomy and circular economy. We bring the different actors together, offer exchange and networking, support research projects and create public awareness and status for the topics of bioeconomy and circular economy.

BioBASE supports the regional clusters in identifying common topics and subsequently derives specific projects and consortia from them. In the course of the project, this approach will also be extended and transferred to other bio-based raw materials besides wood. In detail, this means: BioBASE is responsible for the Austrian-wide consolidation of the topics from the individual regional clusters. It thus supports the supra-regional and cross-sectoral networking of actors along the entire value chain. In doing so, BioBASE uses the established, new thematic hubs, which subsequently represent the knowledge carriers of the bioeconomy cluster.

Additionally, BioBASE would like to initiate new R&E projects from the most promising topics together with powerful consortia from industry and science, which BioBASE will accompany through to implementation. In this way, the current topics of the individual hubs or from the entire cluster will be built upon and strengthened by means of BioBASE’s know-how and network in order to achieve the Austrian-wide anchoring of the bioeconomy along the value chain. BioBASE focuses in particular on the development of inter- and transdisciplinary consortia in order to further promote innovation and technology development. BioBASE plans to take the raw material wood as its starting point and, together with the entire consortium, to address other actors and subsequently expand the bioeconomy efforts of the cluster to include one or more of the topics listed below. In doing so, BioBASE will draw on an established network across the entire breadth of the bioeconomy.

You can contact Bernhard Windsperger from BioBASE directly using the form below.

Open website Contact











    CURRENT CONTRIBUTIONS

    Factsheet

    Factsheet

    Update from the network: Biobase – Wood as a raw material source for the bioeconomy, taking into account the multifunctionality of the forest

    © BML/Alexander Haiden
    Biobase: Wood as a raw material source for the bioeconomy, taking into account the multifunctionality of the forest

    Bioeconomy & Wood

    Bioeconomy & Wood

    Bioeconomy Austria project update: Biobase stakeholder workshops on wood as a raw material

    © Tobias Ranftl

    European Forum Alpbach 2022

    European Forum Alpbach 2022

    Bioeconomy Austria Breakout Session on 26.08.2022

    Sonja Geier, Hochschule Luzern
    © Holzcluster Steiermark
    European Forum Alpbach 2022
    Bioeconomy Austria Breakout Session on 26.08.2022

© BML/Alexander Haiden

BIOBASE

BioBASE ist die treibende Kraft hinter Bio√∂konomie und Kreislaufwirtschaft mit dem Ziel, die Transformation hin zu einer biobasierten, nachhaltigen Wirtschaftsweise zu forcieren. Wir sind Ansprechpartner f√ľr alle Stakeholder aus Wirtschaft, Wissenschaft und Politik, die sich im Bereich Bio√∂konomie und Kreislaufwirtschaft engagieren. Wir bringen die unterschiedlichen Akteure zusammen, bieten Austausch und Vernetzung, unterst√ľtzen bei Forschungsvorhaben und schaffen in der √Ėffentlichkeit Bewusstsein und Stellenwert f√ľr die Themen Bio√∂konomie und Kreislaufwirtschaft.

BioBASE unterst√ľtzt die regionalen Cluster dabei, gemeinsame Themenfelder zu identifizieren und leitet in weiterer Folge daraus konkrete Projekte und Konsortien ab. Im Projektverlauf werden diese Vorgehensweisen auch f√ľr andere biobasierte Rohstoffe neben Holz ausgeweitet und √ľbertragen. Im Detail hei√üt das: BioBASE ist f√ľr die √∂sterreichweite Vertiefung der Themen aus den einzelnen regionalen Clustern heraus zust√§ndig. Sie unterst√ľtzt damit die √ľberregionale und branchen√ľbergreifende Vernetzung von AkteurInnen entlang der gesamten Wertsch√∂pfungskette. Dabei nutzt BioBASE die etablierten, neuen thematischen Hubs, die dann in weiterer Folge die Wissenstr√§ger des Bio√∂konomie-Clusters darstellen.

Weiterf√ľhrend m√∂chte BioBASE aus den vielversprechendsten Themen gemeinsam mit schlagkr√§ftigen Konsortien aus Wirtschaft und Wissenschaft neue FTI-Projekte initiieren, die von der BioBASE bis zur Umsetzung begleitet werden sollen. Somit wird auf den aktuellen Themen der einzelnen Hubs bzw. aus dem gesamten Cluster aufgebaut und mittels dem Know-how und dem Netzwerk der BioBASE verst√§rkt, um die √∂sterreichweite Verankerung der Bio√∂konomie entlang der Wertsch√∂pfungskette zu erreichen. BioBASE fokussiert dabei insbesondere auf die Entwicklung inter- und transdisziplin√§rer Konsortien, damit Innovation und Technologieentwicklung weiter vorangetrieben werden. Dar√ľber hinaus plant BioBASE ausgehend vom Rohstoff Holz federf√ľhrend mit dem gesamten Konsortium weitere Akteure zu adressieren und in weiterf√ľhrend die Bio√∂konomie-Bem√ľhungen des Clusters auf eines oder mehrere der unten genannten Themen zu erweitern. Dabei greift BioBASE auf ein etabliertes Netzwerk √ľber die gesamte Breite der Bio√∂konomie zur√ľck.

Über das untenstehende Formular können Sie direkt mit Bernhard Windsperger von der BioBASE in Kontakt treten.

Zur Website Kontaktieren











    AKTUELLE BEITR√ĄGE

    Chancen der Ligninpyrolyse

    Chancen der Ligninpyrolyse

    Vernetzung im Rahmen von Bioeconomy Austria

    © Pixabay/PublicDomainPictures
    Vernetzung im Rahmen von Bioeconomy Austria

    Factsheet

    Factsheet

    Update aus dem Netzwerk: Biobase – Holz als Rohstoffquelle der Bio√∂konomie unter Ber√ľcksichtigung der Multifunktionalit√§t des Waldes

    © BML/Alexander Haiden
    Holz als Rohstoffquelle der Bio√∂konomie unter Ber√ľcksichtigung der Multifunktionalit√§t des Waldes

    Bioökonomie & Holz

    Bioökonomie & Holz

    Bioeconomy Austria Projektupdate: Stakeholderworkshops der Biobase zum Rohstoff Holz

    © Tobias Ranftl